La Maison Archets was 15 year old


On 31 March 1992 a classical stringed instrument and musical score shop opened in Uccle!

In response to a growing demand from the young musicians of the music academies of the south of Brussels, ARCHETS aims to maintain follow up contact with musicians and music lovers, and has made a considerable contribution to the art of music in general.

Now, ARCHETS has developed its structure, widening the range of products and services offered.







ARCHETS and the Monnaie Theatre

For the Monnaie production of “The damnation of Faust” by Hector Berlioz (1803 – 1869), ARCHETS built the oversized double basses (2.8 metres) based on the model of Guiseppe Antonio Rocca (1807 – 1865) as well as a bow, based on the octobass bow of J.B. Vuillaume. These instruments were made in collaboration with the Stéphane Geyns workshop (May 2003).









La Maison Archets and the National Harp Foundation


The non-profit making organisation “National Harp Foundation” was established on 17 November 1997. Its registered office is located at 88 rue des Trois Rois, Uccle (1180 Brussels).

Article 3 of the statute of the non-profit making organisation states its aim in these words: “The association aims to launch non-lucrative, educational, cultural and social actions through which it can promote and encourage young harpists, musical art, the quality of harp teaching and the highest standard of instrument manufacture”.

Extract from article 4: ”the association is made up of active members and adherent members, agreed upon by the Management Board. Any individual or entity desirous of assisting the association or participating in its activities and who pledges to comply with the statutes and all decision taken in accordance with the statutes can be admitted as an associate.”

“Brussels, year 2000” – second harp competition

Chic, comfort, elegance and quality of musical interpretation: such was the atmosphere of the International Harp competition of Brussels on 5, 6 and 7 October 2000 in the auditorium of Fortis Bank in Brussels.

Its development, its educational reference, the notoriety of its jury and the credibility of its organisation rightly proved the high artistic value of this competition.

An event in the capital of Europe where the harp in all its glory was the cultural motor.

La Maison Archets a presque 20 ans


Le 31 mars 1992 s'ouvrait à Uccle une boutique de lutherie classique et partitions!

Répondant ainsi à une demande croissante des jeunes musiciens des académies de musique du Sud de Bruxelles, la maison "Archets" s'est efforcée de maintenir un contact suivi avec les musiciens et les mélomanes, et a largement contribué à l'expansion de l'Art Musical en général.

La Maison Archets, entreprise familiale, repose sur deux principes fondamentaux que sont la compétence et la qualité du service.

À ce jour,
Archets s'est développée au niveau de sa structure (Locamusic, Eshop), en élargissant la gamme des produits proposés ainsi que ses services (Atelier de Lutherie).





La Maison Archets et la Monnaie

Pour la production lyrique "La damnation de Faust" d'Hector Berlioz (1803-1869), le théâtre de "La Monnaie" a confié à Archets la construction de contrebasses surdimensionnées (2,88 m) suivant le modèle de Guiseppe Antonio Rocca (1807-1865) ainsi qu'un archet, sur base de celui de l'octobasse de J.B. Vuillaume.
Ces instruments ont été réalisés en collaboration avec l'atelier Stéphane Geyns (Mai 2003).







La Maison Archets et le Fonds National de la Harpe


L'association sans but lucratif ''Fonds National de la Harpe'' a vu le jour le 17 novembre 1997. Son siège social est établi à Uccle (1180 Bruxelles), Rue des Trois Rois 88.

L'article 3 des statuts de l'ASBL précise son objet en ces termes: "L'association a pour but de mener des actions non lucratives de nature pédagogique, culturelle et sociale par lesquelles elle est susceptible de promouvoir l'encouragement des jeunes musiciens harpistes, l'art musical, la qualité de l'enseignement de la harpe et l'image de marque de la facture instrumentale."

Extrait de l'article 4: "L'association est composée de membres effectifs et de membres adhérents, si le conseil d'administration décide de l'admission de tels membres. Peuvent être admises, comme associés, les personnes physiques ou morales qui désirent aider l'association ou participer à ses activités et qui s'engagent à en respecter les statuts et les décisions prises conformément à ceux-ci. " Bruxelles année 2000" deuxième concours de harpe.

Du chic, du confort, de l'élégance, la qualité dans l'interprétation musicale; telle était l'ambiance du Concours International de harpe de Bruxelles les 5, 6 et 7 octobre 2000 à l'auditorium de la Banque FORTIS à Bruxelles.

Son développement, sa référence pédagogique, la notoriété de son jury ainsi que la crédibilité de son organisation authentifient, à juste titre, la haute valeur artistique de cette compétition.

Un événement dans la capitale de l'Europe où la harpe dans toute sa splendeur a été le moteur culturel.